MY TOP 5 BEAUTY MUST-HAVES: ITUNU ROTIMI

IMG_5473.JPG

Itunu Rotimi is our newest real beauty. A fashion blogger (THERHEDRUBY). lipstick addict and makeup retailer residing in Nigeria.

She shares with us 5 of her beauty products secrets that keeps her looking glam.

Here’s her list:

IMG_5468.PNG

1. CLEAN N CLEAR ESSENTIALS FOAMING CLEANSER

I use the one specially made for sensitive skin to avoid breaking out. Apart from clearing and maintaining my skin, this product also help clean off make up and dirt that have accumulated through out the day. I use this immediately after my night bath.

IMG_5469.PNG

2. MAC MATCHMASTER FOUNDATION
For a long time now, I have only used MAC foundations! They work perfectly for my skin. I absolutely cannot do without the Matchmaster Foundation in Shade 7/7.5. This product comes inclusive of sunscreen (SPF 15) and a very nice pump for easy application.

IMG_5470.PNG

3. MAYBELLINE COLOSSAL KAJAL
My fave Kajal in the world! It’s soft and just slides on my lids without tugging. Perfect for those who want to create the winged eyeliner look in seconds. I also use this as a base when creating the smokey eye look. P.S. You definitely need this baby in your bag.

IMG_5471.PNG

4. BROW PENCIL
Powerful brows are in! Whether you chose to wear the bolder brows or prefer more subtle look, a good brow pencil is needed. For women with darker skin, a chocolate brown colored eyebrow pencil is best. Please, stay away from red or burgundy colored pencils except it’s for a fashion shoot.

IMG_5472.PNG

5. MY MAC LIPPIE
I am a certified Lipstick addict and might I add that out of all the lipstick brands, MAC comes out on top for me. From the mattes to the cremesheens or amplified glosses, I love them all.

……Real women, real beauty

What are your thoughts on Itunu’s list?

Would you like to get featured in this column? Please fill in the contact form below.

