MY TOP 5 BEAUTY MUST-HAVES: Doyinsola Kola-Olaleye

IMG_0985.JPG

New column alert! We are now running a new column titled ‘My Top 5 Beauty Picks’ featuring real women with real product experiences. We all need help when going beauty product shopping, right?

Kicking off our first feature is the beautiful Doyinsola, a consultant living in Lagos, Nigeria blessed with flawless Ebony skin.

We couldn’t help but pry about her 5 most coveted beauty products and here they are:

IMG_0980.PNG

1. The Body Shop – Born Lippy
These balms are the bomb.com…not only do they hydrate the lips, each flavour has a slight sheen to it which is right up my alley. The ‘plum’ flavour is my current favourite and I use it each night before bed. By morning, I have supple, kissable lips!

IMG_0981.PNG

2. MaryKay – Timewise Foundation
I was recommended this product by my mom (first time she has one-upped me in the makeup department). After trying it for the first time, I haven’t tried any other foundation. I honestly don’t need to. It gives me everything I look for in a foundation – medium coverage, matte finish and staying power- so why cheat on it?

IMG_0982.PNG

3. Maybelline Colossal Volume Mascara
This mascara has changed the way I see the world (figuratively speaking, of course). There is a reason this mascara is not just my favourite but that of so many other women out there. It visibly lengthens the lashes while giving volume. On several occasions, friends have complimented me on my ‘long’ lashes. All I can say is…thanks Maybelline!

IMG_0983.PNG

4. Simple – Kind to Skin Facial Wipes
I have been using these facial wipes for over 3yrs. I get a mini heart attack when I travel and I think I didn’t pack these bad boys. Why? Because I can’t think of any other product that gets 95% of my makeup off and does not irritate my skin.

IMG_0984.PNG

6. MAC – Lipstick (Ruby Woo)
With all the numerous reviews out there about this particular lipstick, I’m not even going to bore you with another. All I’ll say is when I want to feel glamorous and sophisticated for the day, I put on a pair of sexy heels and use this lipstick. Paired with a good lip pencil, this lipstick stays on all day…even through all the eating, drinking and gossiping with the ladies.

….Real women, real beauty

Would you like to get featured in this column? Please fill in the contact form below.

